Bout of Books 13 TBR

Who’s excited for Bout of Books? I know I am!

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 13 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

My last few Bout of Books have been a little disappointing. I start out all excited and then car breaks down or work gets super busy or something and I wind up reading even less than a normal week, but let’s hope that that doesn’t happen this time.

I’d like to use the week to make a nice dent in the number of books on my TBR, by starting and finishing some of the shorter ones, especially since the #crushyourtbr readathon is happening at the end of Bout of Books, over the weekend, and I’d like to join in on that one as well. But I also need to read All the Light We Cannot See for a (IRL) book club I’ve just joined and I probably won’t completely abandon the Outlander books either (I’m currently reading Dragonfly in Amber and I spoiled myself, and I’m pretty sure I’ll want to roll right into Voyager when I’m done), so we will have to see what I get all the way through. Even if I don’t crush the number of novels on my tbr, I will try to get through bunches of pages.

IMG_20150505_190354

My Tentative and Overly Ambitious BoB TBR

Animal Farm by George Orwell

Boundless by Cynthia Hand

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson

Dragonfly in Amber/Voyager by Diana Gabaldon

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 13 TBR

  1. I LOVE anything by Colleen Hoover!! The Hopeless series is also excellent as well as well as the Slammed series and Maybe Someday. LOVED all of them!!

Leave a Reply

