Bout of Books 12 Update: Day 1

Day 1 Progress

Pages: 99 pages of Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Books Completed: 

Picked up Opal on Sunday night and continued it today. It’s not the best book I’ve ever read or anything, but it’s a fun and easy read-perfect for a read-a-thon like this!

Overall Progress

Pages: 99

Books Completed: 

Day 1 Challenges

New Year’s Resolutions

In this challenge, hosted by The Book That…,  we match our New Year’s Resolutions to book titles, and the resolutions could be bookish or not. Here’s what I’ve come up with:

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Kahled Hosseini

I didn’t know what title to pick for this reading resolution. But basically, I want to branch out and pick up some novels by diverse authors. Get into some literature from South Americans or Asians or Africans or all of the above.

Just One Day by Gayle Foreman

I get to caught up in everything I have to do or worrying about what might happen in the future. It makes me a good strategist, but it also makes me kind of high-strung and neurotic. So the resolution for this is to take things one step at a time, to not be too hard on myself, and to enjoy every day.

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

I want to travel. Not across the galaxy, maybe. But out of the country. Specifically, I want to save money this year and travel to Europe in 2016.

Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt

This challenge was hosted at Caught Read Handed. I participated on Instagram:

Leave a Reply

