Bout of Books 10.0-The Final Update

Day 7 Progress

-Read 390 pages of Cress

Overall

Pages: 1,858

Books Completed:

Image

The Risen EmpireSpeakThe SelectionAristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the UniverseMe and Earl and The Dying GirlCress

~

Finished Cress! Loved it. I think I was waiting so long to start it because I knew subconsciously that waiting for Winter would be torture.

Revisiting my goals post, I succeeded in reading 4 books (though not exactly my original four. I swapped in Me and Earl and The Dying Girl instead of picking up The Ring and the Crown) in addition to my usual audiobook, and I visited a few new blogs, though not as many as I really meant to. Still, I had a lot of fun with it again, which was my main goal, and I forced myself to find a way to work blogging time back into my busy schedule, a habit I hope to carry forward. 

I also participated in a few challenges this time around, which I don’t think I did at all during Bout of Books 9.0, so between that and my 6 updates, I was way more active this read-a-thon than my first Bout of Books. 

All in all, I’m calling it a success! How did you all do? What was your favorite book you read during the last week? I absolutely adored Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. I finished it Wednesday and I still can’t get over how good it was. 

One thought on “Bout of Books 10.0-The Final Update

Leave a Reply

