Bout of Books Update-Days 5 and 6

Day 5 Progress

-Listened to 1 hour of Gathering Blue (approximately 50 pages)

Total Day 5: 50 pages

Day 6 Progress

-Read 295 pages of Me and Earl and The Dying Girl

-Read 160 pages of Cress

Overall

Pages: 1468

Books Completed:

Image

The Risen EmpireSpeakThe SelectionAristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the UniverseMe and Earl and The Dying Girl

~

Day 5 was a bust. Got to work early so I could leave early and then didn’t read in the afternoon or evening at all. I didn’t even listen to Gathering Blue on the way home. Instead, I opted for the “Songs to Sing in the Shower” playlist on Spotify, which was fun. “Don’t Stop Believing” is the best song in the world when it comes up randomly on shuffle.

Day 6 has certainly been more successful. I started and finished Jesse Andrews’ Me and Earl and the Dying Girl an anti-YA Cancer book YA Cancer book, if that makes sense. It was very funny, then very sad. I still don’t know how to feel about it, but it was definitely worth it for the humor. I read the first third of it while waiting for my car at the tire shop this morning and it was hard not laugh out loud.

I was done with Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by mid afternoon and had some time to get started on Cress. It’s wonderful, of course. It’s been long enough since I read Scarlet, Cress’s prequel, that I had definitely forgotten quite a bit, but the first few chapters did a good job of reintroducing everything.

On the schedule for tomorrow is to finish out Cress, participate in one more challenge, and get back into my earlier habit of checking out some new blogs! I’ve definitely been slacking in the community building department the last two days…

Leave a Reply

