Bout of Books Update-Day 1

Day 1 Progress

       -Read 107 pages of The Risen Empire

       -Listened to Chapters 9-15 of The Selection (approximately 78 pages)

       -Read 198 pages of Speak

Total Day 1: 383 pages

Overall

Pages: 383

Books Completed: The Risen EmpireSpeak

~

I started out kind of behind on reading the books I meant to get done this week, since I didn’t finish my pre-read-a-thon read over the weekend like I thought I would. No worries, though. The Risen Empire was great and will probably alter the TBR again anyway by the very existence of its sequel. It’s a duo that’s been out for over a decade, but I can’t believe I had never heard of it before finding it at the library a couple weeks back.

But then I caught up when I started Speak this evening and didn’t put it down. Finished it just now, 2 minutes before midnight. I don’t know that I’ve ever read a Laurie Halse Anderson book in more than 3 or 4 sittings. So good.

I listened to The Selection on the drive to and from work. I’m still enjoying it, in the way you enjoy ice cream, good, but a bit sickening after a while.  A quick aside with this one though: I could use some help determining my page count on The Selection since I don’t have a physical or an ebook copy. Just an OverDrive audiobook. I started out the morning in Chapter 9, at the tail end of the palace tour and ended right as Maxon and America were running into Celeste and co in the hallway on a walk right after the first Capitol broadcast. If you have the book handy, let me know how many pages that actually was. I just counted chapters and divided the total number of pages, but that’s probably not super accurate. 

Hope everyone else had a good first day! I better get to bed, I just stayed up waaay too late reading.

Leave a Reply

