So I Finished Percy Jackson…

I Eat My Words

So it turns out I have to put my foot in my mouth here…

If any of you reading this read my review of The Titan’s Curse, you’ll know I closed by saying that I was a little off-put by the fact that I wasn’t addicted to the series. I was ok with this because it meant I got to savor it a bit longer and now, only a week later, I’ve devoured the last two books.

Somehow addiction  sneaked up on me. I don’t know exactly what triggered it. Maybe it’s because I love the complexity and seriousness of Percy’s story as he ages. It’s developed in the same way the Harry Potter story developed: keeping its whimsy and humor while continuing to up the stakes for the characters. Plus I had jumped on the Percy/Annabeth ship by the end of Titan’s curse and waiting for them to freaking get over themselves and just be together already was a driving factor as well.

Babbling On On Goodreads

I originally planned to post reviews here, but I find it difficult to keep reviewing books in this series without constantly repeating myself. I did post a few short ramblings about my thoughts immediately after finishing each book, which are up on Goodreads, so I’ll just link those here, if you’re interested in reading more, and I’m sure you’ll be seeing a review of The Lost Hero from me soon enough. I already have that one and the next two books in the companion series in my possession. Thank you, library!

The Battle of The Labyrinth Goodreads Review

The Last Olympian Goodreads Review

One thought on “So I Finished Percy Jackson…

  1. I feel like the third book is where the series really starts to pick up. It’s still my favorite of the original five. I haven’t read any of Riordan’s other books though.

Leave a Reply

