Bout of Books Update! (Days 4 & 5)

Find out more about the Bout of Books read-a-thons here! Also feel free to check out my read-a-thon goals and first update posts to get caught up with my progress.

Page Counts

Day 4: Read 238 pages of (and finished!) The Titan’s Curse

Day 5: Read 175 pages of City of Dark Magic

Total pages read @ end of Day 5: 809

How Things are Going…

I’ve taken a breather from Eye of the World. I still plan on reading the rest of it, but on Wednesday night I was feeling like reading something a little more action-packed. Luckily, I had The Titan’s Curse, book 3 of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, on hand. Finishing that was the only reading I did on Day 4. I quite enjoyed it, as I have the rest of the series and I hope to get book 4 in my hands pretty soon!

On Day 5 and I woke up, looked at  a calendar and realized I should probably get started on City of Dark Magicsince it’s due back at the library early next week. I’ve read about a third of it and it’s just ok so far. The writing isn’t that great, but it has a sort of interesting concept. The plot is just now getting rolling for real though, and it should be pretty entertaining to see where it goes.

I hope to finish City of Dark Magic and make another good dent in The Eye of the World by the end of the read-a-thon on Sunday night, but we’ll see what the weekend has in store. What do you all have planned for your reading this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books Update! (Days 4 & 5)

Leave a Reply

