NaNoWriMo Day 24: Catching Up and Burning Out

38,400/50,000

I had a busy week last week. I hardly wrote at all. Despair levels were high yesterday. I wrote 5000 goddamn words today though (thanks in large part to Sunday coffee house write-in where I’m watching people get super close to winning!) and something like 3,000 last night, so I’m almost all the way back to par which for today, is 40,000. I probably won’t hit that today, but I hope to be back on track or ahead after tomorrow. I’m starting to think that the book is going to be a bit over 50k, so I’d like to hit that count a little early if I can, in hopes of finishing the story by month’s end.

I am right in the thick of no idea where the plot is going land, but I just keep forging on, tired of coming with character names, totally unknowing as to where the hell I’m going, but it’s been fun. Character love is all I’m running on at this point. I don’t know how to do them justice in the end, but I owe it to them to at least try.

Keep forging on, Wrimos. The end is in sight.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 24: Catching Up and Burning Out

Leave a Reply

