NaNoWriMo Day 17

28,553/50,000

My beautiful lead went away! I was actually behind yesterday, but today was a write-in day and I got caught up. I was busy painting again this weekend and then I attended a friend’s wedding last night, so the day was gone before I knew it. I wrote part of a wedding/reception scene into my book today though, which was unplanned, but I was inspired to after the party last night. Who knows if the scene will fit in with the rest when I’m done, but it’s been fun to work on anyway.

I’ve been doing some skipping around writing scenes in general, trying to work out events and mood as the story begins to change. The endless travelling around my characters have been doing will end soon and things will get complicated. I still don’t know exactly where I want to leave things at the end, and I have no good estimation on what the final word count will be either. Some days I think it’ll be shorter than 50,000, but there are others where I think it’s going to turn out a lot longer. I’ll find out by the end of the month, I suppose.

This week is super busy, so all posts will be lacking again, though I’ve already cleared as much of Tuesday as possible for reading Richelle Mead’s new book, so I might get a review of that up before I get on a plane Wednesday morning. We’ll see about NaNo…I might be playing a major game of catch-up next weekend, but I’m determined to see this through to the bitter and glorious end.

Leave a Reply

