NaNoWriMo Day 13

24,297/50,000

I kicked major ass today all thanks to the @NaNoWordSprints twitter account. Seriously try some if you’re feeling stuck and lonely. I had the teeth-pulling sensation during the first 500 or so again today, but I pushed through it and wrote more than 4,000 words. I still have no clue where I’m going with this story. I’m really getting into the parts that are supremely poorly planned out, but there have been fun moments today anyway.

I’ll be attending the second half of my local write in tomorrow (I have another commitment early in the morning when it starts) and hopefully there I can get another couple thousand in and stay ahead. I wasn’t sure if getting ahead would actually happen when I said I wanted to yesterday, but hurrah! It’s happening. (And hurrah for write-ins at coffee places! Hurrah for coffee!)

Can you tell I just finished NaNoing for the day? is this post even coherent? I’ll just go ahead and stop there.

Leave a Reply

